My river Inn

This morning I took the girls and went for a morning wander to buy bread, take photos of the beautiful Engadine houses that are found in Scuol and fill our bottles with the sparkling mineral water that flows freely. Then we planned to leave, heading south into Italy to escape the forecasted rains. EXCEPT we didn't realise that the camp office shut at 11.30 and didn't reopen until 3.30 and as we hadn't paid we were stuck!

Luckily it was still sunny so we spent our extra hours walking along the river Inn. A journey I so enjoyed doing when my now 15 year old was a small baby. Now she walks fine on her own but doesn't half moan! Deciding she was tired of walking, returned with her sister, Mia to the campsite while we continued on, only to discover a new cafe by the river's edge. Lovely food and a quiet, contemplative place to rest, perfect. Not so perfect having to hear the girls moan about the injustice of it all when we told them about it!

And it was here I took a 'selfie' encouraged by the boys of me and 'my river ' the one I was involved in working on with rafting in my other life so long ago. As I'm only iPhone blipping this is as good as it gets today which reflectively thinking about was pretty damn good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.