Poetry in Motion

We went to Bristol today to bag a few more Gromits. We had previously bagged 33 and the count is now 56. We have walked a very, very long way.

This chap is Poetry in Motion, created by Joanna Lumley, He is covered with fragments of the poems that she has remembered

If you have no idea what I am talking about find out more here

We were not the only one looking for them and we kept seeing the same people. Not everyone was walking like us. Some people were riding bikes and some were cheating by driving.

I’ve seen parts of Bristol that I have never seen before and we also walked over the Clifton Suspension bridge.

We also saw approximately 12 Border Terriers and their owners having a picnic on College Green. It made me smile.

I’m going to bed early to recover

Ps I thought that you might like to see this wee chap

He is currently still with his mum, Holly and he still doesn’t have a name. Feel free to suggest one having met him

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.