My Restless Lens

By terri365

Day 217 - Fireworks

I dismantled a high sleeper bed in Dale's room today and built up a new double bed for her - took me ages! Then we went through all of her stuff and threw out a lot of rubbish, took some stuff to the charity shop and also put some of it n the attic - a productive day!

Then it was over to a friends for a take away and wine but our other friend's dog decided to be sick several times and we were all shattered anyway so we called it a night quite early on!

I was wondering what I was going to take a photo of tonight when I suddenly heard fireworks going off at the castle. I wasn't quite quick enough to change lenses and set the tripod up so only got this small burst but it's better than the shot I was thinking about - the remnants of a soft toy the dog had destroyed in the space of 30 minutes!

Not sure what the fireworks were all about but I get a good view from my house!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.