LA9 to CA95010 and back..

By LA9toCA95010

Farewell dinner and Additional Yogurt

This evening, I went along to running training - a timed two-mile at the track, which felt brutal after what seemed like a long break from "training".

Had a brief conversation with one of my running-mates about this. "As you get older..." was mentioned. I stopped listening.

From there straight to dinner with P, M & J, who are leaving tomorrow. And then on to Yogurtland, because I had said I would and - apparently - almost-teenagers can't retain "make your bed" between the sofa and the bedroom, but promises of frozen yogurt are eternal.

With two cars at dinner, P & M headed back to perform the age-old packing-and-stressing ritual, while I took J along with me and R to Yogurtland. J had already visited there earlier in the day, just in case he didn't fit in another evening opportunity. So he, of course, DIDN'T have anything...just watched R get her yogurt...ahem. (Secret safe...J!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.