Lilibets

By Lilibets

No more lilies

Pay day came early today, because of the bank holiday. It's also my last pay day, as I officially leave my job on 3 September. As yet I don't have another!

This evening I went to look at a cat that a family wanted a new home for. Work commitments meant that she wasn't getting the attention she should. I fell in love instantly! She isa 5 year old Pixie Bob cat. It's a fairly new breed. Her name is DD, she is quite petite and is so affectionate. I wanted to take her straight away, but I'm looking after Spike Dog Smith, Sunday - Thursday. So I'm going to collect her Thursday or Friday.

White Lilies are my favourite flower, bit I've been reading that they are deadly to cats. If they get a bit of pollen, bite a leaf, lick the stem, go anywhere near them. I've had a cat before and have always had Lilies. However, now I know this fact, I won't buy them again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.