Finally Sunshine

I have been waiting for our single sunflower to bloom. Over the last couple of days the head of the sunflower has been following the sun around the sky during the day absorbing as much energy as possible. I thought it was going to bloom yesterday but it did not quite make it but today it finally opened.

I love these flowers when fully open as they remind me so much of sunshine and they really do lighten up a garden. Also seems to have become a hunting ground for all sorts of wildlife including the baby bee from yesterday who must have known the grand opening was happening today so he obviously camped out overnight. Also a lot of other wild things of various shapes and sizes of which I know none of their names.

I like happy flowers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.