Toadally Mad

By toadally

My Mum

Today's blip is a tribute to my wonderful Mum Denise (Denny) who passed away on 2 August 2002. It seems difficult to realise that 7 years have gone by. I still miss her very much, and my Dad too who only lasted 11 more weeks after her.

The earliest photo says on the back 'Dear Grandma, This was taken in our garden last Sunday' and judging by the writing I would guess she was 13 or 14 at the time. She married Dad in 1941 and they celebrated their Diamond wedding anniversary in 2001 just a few short months before she died. The original of the smiley photo was taken on a holiday in Italy with my sister and husband in about 1984 - it's one of my favourites.

The blue and white flowers are artificial ones that Mummy kept in her dining room and the lilies are in our porch. I didn't notice it while taking the photo but there is a bonus hoverfly on the white one.

Holiday backblips part 2:
Sunday 26 July 200 - woohoo!
Monday 27 July Bird Feeder
Tuesday 28 July Birthday Meal
Wednesday 29 July My sister A's garden
Thursday 30 July My Grandfather
Friday 31 July Northamptonshire
Saturday 1 August The last cousin

PS I took photos of all the images today. Mr T has been working on some of them and has much improved them but obviously I can't blip them - apologies for the imperfections of these ones.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.