And relax...

We left Mum and Dad's around midday to catch the train up to Melton Mowbray. The journey was good and after a short cab ride we arrived at Ragdale Hall, our home for the next five days. I've been to Ragdale a number of times and nothing beats the feeling of relaxation as you walk through the door.

After checking in we headed straight to the pool and spa. We checked out all the rooms in the spa and my favs are still the candlelight pool, scented room and the rainforest shower. Matt liked the volcanic steam room and the outdoor pool. After a swim we changed and did a gym workout which felt good.

It was then time to chill out before dinner which was three fabulous courses of great food. After dinner we curled up in one of the sitting rooms to relax and read. This was the perfect chair for me as I felt the stress leave my body and a good book grabbed me.


Ragdale Hall, Melton Mowbray

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.