"Are you photographing my property?"
I looked up from the camera and there was an angry looking woman in a dressing gown, on the other side of a wire fence.
"Ummm ... yes."
"Why are you?"
"Umm ... because I like that wall"
I was so surprised at her anger I didn't really know what to say to her.
"Who are you? What's your name?"
Now I was getting a bit antsy with her attitude, but I didn't want this angry woman to dictate my mood.
"Well that's none of your business"
I started to walk across to her so I could explain that I was not going to do anything to harm her property. I wasn't even on her property. I was at the back of her neighbour's engineering business.
"Do you have permission to be on that property? That's private property. Have you asked him?", waving her arm towards the workshops 50 metres away but not removing her glare from me.
I could see there was no reasonable solution here and decided to back off. Besides I was getting more irritable with this mean woman.
"I'll tell you what I'll do. I will walk just over there to the footpath and I can take my photo of your wall from there."
"You do that!"
"Have a good day."

Sheesh, some people live angry lives.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.