MaryannA

By MaryannA

...it was a Very Good Year!

When I was seventeen... it was a very good Year! Every year before and after were the best times of my life. I reflect on yesterdays and yesteryears with fond memories of yearbooks, class rings, and mementos of years gone by! Now my life is changing as I grow older and find myself in the later "Years" of my life! I have gone full circle and long for peaceful days of joy and comfort as I watch and observe the fruits of my life as they now grow and flourish before me!

The day is swiftly flying as we pack and sort and organize and start to orchestrate this gigantic undertaking of moving a huge homestead of memories and "stuff" that spans close to "100 Years."

I know it is a lovely day, but my mind is directed inside to attend to all that I must get done.

Year
noun
noun: year; plural noun: years; noun: tropical year; plural noun: tropical years; noun: astronomical year; plural noun: astronomical years; noun: equinoctial year; plural noun: equinoctial years; noun: solar year; plural noun: solar years; noun: calendar year; plural noun: calendar years; noun: civil year; plural noun: civil years; plural noun: one's years

1. the time taken by a planet to make one revolution around the sun.

2. the period of 365 days (or 366 days in leap years) starting from the first of January, used for reckoning time in ordinary affairs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.