kaz18

By kas18

A Godsend.

I really don't know what we would have done if we didn't have this pool to collapse into each day. The heat is quite unbelievable. It's hitting 100 more or less each day. It's just so refreshing jumping in and having a swim.

Today we have walked to the uni. It's only three miles there and back. We saw Tom briefly as he had things to do with all the overseas new freshmen. We bought some t.shirts from the uni shop for our boys back home and us of course, then paid his first semester fees. Thankfully the good scholarship he was given hasn't hit us so hard. If he works hard it can be reduced even further.

We had a lovely evening at another parents house last night. Once again the whole team went along and the coaches. The parents just do so much food. Some serious dieting for me when I get home.

I'm going to hit the gym again before we go out. That way I won't feel too guilty about what I eat. I need to keep my fitness going as I've got an event coming up nearly every weekend in September. I suppose I could back out ;).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.