Ever decreasing circles

By Shelleylou71

26th August 2013

Went over to Dad's house on Canvey to inspect the damage after the floods (Canvey Island is under sea level and often floods) and I was very surprised to find hardly any water damage. No sign of water marks on the house so hopefully we can get it cleaned up and put on the market.

Visited Dad at the care home to give him the good news and he was in another one of his 'I want to live on my own' moods again. So another talk to test his memory and he can't even remember his grandchildren's names. I think I kept his spirits up by saying I would take him out next week.

I debated about teaching myself to crochet today but the ironing pile was playing on my mind, so I've started on that instead. I think I'll leave crocheting until the girls are back at school, I need to be able to concentrate!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.