Dunkeld Cathedral

Busy day again yesterday and today. Took a drive the scenic way to Aberdeen yesterday, via Cairn o' Mount and Banchory. Unfortunately it was so misty up high that there was very little view, but the air cleared as we got further north and it was another beautiful sunny day. I was so busy admiring my daugfhter's new 30 x zoom compact that I forgot to take any shots myself!

Today we visited Dunkeld and had a walk along the River Tay where this shot was taken of the ruins of the old Cathedral. (JanetH will remember this well:-)) After lunch, it was a visit to Ossian's Hall on the river Braan at The Hermitage, although the water is very low at the moment. Still pretty special though!

Visitors go home tomorrow evening, so I should be able to catch up with all your journals soon:-) Hope this good weather holds!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.