Appreciation

By Appreciation

We were up and out early this morning taking stuff through to Glasgow to my girl's new flat. She needed to stake a claim to a room before we go off on holiday. Thankfully the room she had her eye on was still available. It is a lovely big bright room with lots of natural light. The flat is a great size and will look good once people have made their mark.

Today however it looked a bit worn out, unloved and their was a smell which you only get when their has been little life for a while.

I couldn't hide my disappointment at the lack of cleaning which the landlord thinks is reasonable. We took the usual images of holes in walls, broken furniture etc . In doing so I managed to take this shot by complete fluke. I love the light colours and the contrast, I love the shapes and think it looks bright, sunny and happy. That's how I am sure my girl will be once she has moved in and I am sure she will have a wonderful year there, although I did wonder at the two enormous guitar amps and 3 electric guitars in one room!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.