Now this is good news.

One of our 'local' Esso stations has just started giving Tesco Clubcard points with their fuel.

For some years now, after talking to and working with many people from the fuel industry, I have not been convinced of the real savings when using supermarket fuel.

So, to get somewhere selling good fuel, at a price not far off supermarket prices and get clubcard points too, this has got to be good news.

I know there are issues with using the large supermarkets over the smaller local stores but, we all use them for their prices and the convenience.

And they are naughty with their prices too. Has anyone noticed how, bit by bit, they are increasing their prices, hoping that we don't notice. A case in point is their bottled water - up from 17p to 24p overnight. Not a lot of money on the face of things but if you look at the percentage increase and then add that on to other items it makes you think.

And to quote their marketing team, 'Every Little Helps.'

Anyway, rant over.

I'm just happy to be getting my points on my fuel.

So happy, I filled Mrs DD's car up for her yesterday. How good is that?


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.