A Day At A Time.

By ElCid

Dawn Patrol

Another beautiful early morning walk along the beach. It's definitely a little cooler today and we are promised some rain soon, and maybe even a thunder storm.

I spent the morning with Mum, taking her to a doctor's check up and the bank. Then some well-needed brunch (she had had a fasting blood test), followed by a haircut.

This evening's padel was a tangible step forward for me. I am beginning to get my feet in the right place and my backhand has improved a lot. Forehands are still a bit iffy, so more to do there. And I am getting the off-the-wall shots much better too.

My sometime partner and coach Shenton tells me I need a better bat, so it will be off to Decathlon at the weekend to see what's on offer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.