Seriously?

By MerrilHope

Balancing Act

No meetings this morning so spent the time quietly in the office re-visiting my Masters Degree stuff - something I haven't thought about since I finished the fourth and last taught unit on 1st May. It is now time to start the next and final five month stage - the dissertation - due to start on Sunday. I cannot decide on the specific topic I want to pursue, so spent the morning thinking about this via the uni website and discussion forums. I have until Monday to choose or to withdraw and defer starting until January. I do not know yet what I will do.

What I do know is that my life is going to be a balancing act between school and dissertation - and when I saw Jaydee73's Blip this morning, I was reminded of this stork-in-its-nest photo that I took near Kusadasi (Bird Island) in July and what an amazing achievement this nest is and how important it is to build on those opportunities life gives you - be it pylon for support or just always having a camera in your pocket :)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.