A day out in Cuerden Valley Park ...

... and all you blip is a fly!!!

I had a lovely photoshoot day out with SueT123 and Carrie today (a year since we all first met at LPH). We met at Cuerden Valley Park. I had never heard of it until my nephew started working there at Easter and this is the first time I have been. It is a great place for a walk and lots to photograph too.

We left home in glorious sunshine but by the time we arrived at the park it was very grey and threatening rain. We managed to avoid the rain but the light was quite flat all day, especially for views. We concentrated more on details and I did a lot of macro work, getting close to nature.

I've only had a very quick look through my pictures. I do have some nice flowers and seed heads etc but I was particularly pleased with this fly and the texture on the wood. So, after a day out in a lovely nature reserve, you get a fly!

Thanks Sue and Carrie for a great day!

This is a blip and run. I have friends coming for a meal tonight so I now need to go and start cooking and setting up etc. Will catch up with you all later.

Big Adventure Day 85 - Cuerden Valley Park
Photos 176/10,715

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.