Schubert

By Schubert

Manor House, Ightham Mote, Kent.

A couple of months ago, I bought myself a second-hand Fuji x100 with the intention of having it permanently converted to infrared. I won't bore you with all the advantages, but not having to carry a tripod for long exposures is the main one.

Anyway, I got it back yesterday, so today I've been playing with my new toy!

Info about the house in the picture
Built nearly 700 years ago, this house has seen many changes and been owned by Medieval knights, courtiers to Henry VIII and high society Victorians.
Highlights include the picturesque courtyard, Great Hall, crypt, Tudor painted ceiling, Grade I listed dog kennel and the private apartments of Charles Henry Robinson, who gave Ightham Mote to the National Trust in 1985.
The building is surrounded by peaceful gardens with an orchard, water features, lakes and woodland walks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.