Flowerpower's journal

By Flowerpower

A jigsaw

This morning I braved the big smoke and went up in to Birmingham to see yet another recruitment agency. I like travelling by train. I enjoy watching the world whizz by and doing a bit of people watching too. The journey up was particularly amusing as there was one chap who fell sound asleep and snored liked a jumbo jet. He kept nearly waking himself up and then falling back to sleep.

The meeting was useful and I spent a few hours wondering around the city centre looking for an interesting blip. My time in the city has confirmed that I am most definitely a country bumpkin and like the peace and quiet of rural life.

This shot is part of a building in the Mail Box. Can you spot the ghostly human figure at one of the windows?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.