JohnMcCannLearn

By StillLearning

At the end of the year

An email from Blip a few days ago informed me that my 365th blip was imminent. This is it. It was a welcome reminder. It generated some anxiety. What might be expected of the 365th blip? Time for a little reflection.

I didn’t think I could. I didn’t think I would. I feel a sense of achievement. A habit has been formed. I don’t have to …. but I want to. Cool.

The biggest factor in that achievement is the sense of belonging to a community which has emerged as I have blipped. Blippers have allowed me to witness their joy, their pride, their worries, their delights, their challenges, their achievements, their creativity, their expertise, their hopes, their sadness, their families, their poetry, their journeys, their homes, their interests, their gardens, their humour, their likes, their artistry, their hates, their take on the world, their shots, their knowledge of so many things…

I feel privileged. I have been privileged. Thank you.

Being part of a community means making a contribution. I feel I have [and no-one needs to respond to that]. Thank you for your comments.

I have learned. About places, insects, flowers, exposure, history, light, art, apertures, geography, … and so much more. And I want to learn more. Especially about photography. This is a wonderful way of going about learning. Thank you.

A year ago my garden didn’t exist. It is beginning to. Just like my blip.

Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.