Reasons to smile...

By Lauraiea

hot or not?

I was looking for a creative way to find out what people liked and didn't like about a session today and at the past minute drew a thermometer and asked them to write on post its things they liked and things they didn't and put them atthe appropriate temperature. I got flustered trying to stick it to a wall and said something stupid along the lines of "oh no- I've just realised I've drawn a big willy!" Which should have been a thought not something out loud. I also referred to kissing a dummy (practicing cpr in first aid) and got lots of "aye, I've kissed plenty of those..." so moral of the story today is engage brain before opening mouth. In saying that I got good feedback and one person came up to me and said "I didn't expect that of you, you're so shy and quiet but a different person as a trainer." What?! Shy?! Quiet?! Me?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.