The Daily Fox ...

By MaggieB

Confined to barracks ..

When I got up this morning mum was wandering about the landing and sobbing and sobbing .. she was telling me about stuff that happened while she was in the care home (mostly imagined, I think) .. but there are so few nouns involved I have very little idea what she's trying to say ..

I was sympathetic to start with but by the time she had said 'You shouldn't have left me there' for the tenth time, I'm afraid my patience snapped and I gave her a little talk about the fact if I hadn't sold up and moved in to care for her, she would be in a place like that full time ..

During the guilt trip she said I was never to take her there again and in my annoyance I'm afraid I said that actually she would be going there again at the end of September ... so I was very surprised that about an hour later she said she *would* go there .. perhaps something actually sank in ..

What a rotter I am ..

Anyway - as mum was talking such cobblers I thought I better stay at home while she (hopefully) settled back in a bit ..

I did lots and lots of gardening - and removed an enormous blinking hebe that gets in the way of my fox photography ..

As you can imagine - blipping opportunities were few and far between - so here's a cheeky garden fox :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.