Shutterbug

By studiob

"Storm Clouds at Night in Guthrie". . .

. . .is what Eli named his painting. And it was for Momma.

We were in today and decided to paint. Eli's been fascinated with storms and clouds since there was a tornado close to our house in February and we had the bathtub filled with pillows, a helmut, our shoes were on our feet and my purse with my identification was in the bathroom. Lessons from the May 3rd Tornado.

We were painting that day too. Although it was a door and we were painting it with chalkboard paint. The TV was on to monitor the storms in case we had to run to the bathroom and take cover.

And Happy Birthday to my dear Uncle Quentin in Heaven. I miss him that sweet man.

Thanks for all the warm thoughts. I've felt better today than last night. I guess that's what happens when you have a small case of pneumonia.

Off to bed.

XOXO

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.