Friday: The Silver Man

The weather is most confusing at the moment. Cold, wet and rainy in the morning so I dress appropriately. But, by lunchtime, it is bright, sunny and hot, and I feel like succumbing to heatstroke because I am overdressed. Maybe layers are the answer!

I had a lunch in Upper Town today so let me introduce you to Antun Gustav Matos, who sits on a bench overlooking the city. Looking up who these figures are is actually quite a good way to learn about Croatian historical figures......

With K. away, I am looking forward to a relatively quiet weekend. Well, apart from the fact that I have a photographic commission to undertake tomorrow which involves REAL people, so I am naturally a little apprehensive. I'll report back!

I have finished H G Wells' 'The History of Mr Polly' which I thoroughly enjoyed. I shall be reading more of Mr Wells. I have now started 'Unlawful Occasions' by Henry Cecil - I have no idea where I got it from but I am guessing a second-hand bookstore as it is a tatty old book that cost 3'6 in its day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.