Finds

19.5C starting bright and then clouding over. Breezy.

Maeve the Deerhound and I went for our walk after lunch. It was a bit duller than the last couple of days and the breeze had picked up significantly.

When we reached the beach I decided to turn left instead of right. I had mentioned this notion in a recent blip comment and since the thought popped into my head as we walked onto the sand off we went.

We didn't walk along as far as Easthaven. Only as far as the point where the Craigmill burn runs into the sea, and just like a recent walk I had extended towards the main Carnoustie beach this detour resulted in ceramic goodies. In fact on this occasion several pieces each with a different colour.

The tide was quite far out. Along near the burn there are two or three sandy patches reaching out through the rocks. We wandered right out to the edge of the water so we could enjoy the view back towards Westhaven. Maeve had a bit of a paddle in the water left in the sandy ridges as we went.

We turned around at the burn and walked back along the beach to the Fishermen's huts. No one was there. We pottered about looking for a backdrop for a blip of the beach finds. I tried the upturned Zinc/Tin bath but I rather like the effect from this worn piece of plasticky tarpaulin which is tied across a boat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.