Daenu

By Daenu

Pay or jump ?

Definitely pay for me. It is almost month end and I bought my Navigo renewal for the coming month of September (Navigo = the public transport pass for Paris).

Other people prefer to save on public transport, passing the barriers below, by jumping them or just passing right behind an other person. That would be too stressful for me. Today I passed 3 ticket controls on my way to work and back. Ticket control in that case means: a team set up of up to 12 persons, in uniform and in civilian clothes, reinforced sometimes by a police patrol. Not easy to bypass.

But also here: measure and counter-measure go hand in hand. Fare dodger get organised as well. Right today I experienced how a lady in her fifties stood a bit beside the control point and started to pass information about it. It is all about organisation ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.