Light & sight

By CameronDP

North Beach

I was aiming to blip a street scene today. Here you see my brother Duncan (the gentleman on the left in shades and short-sleeved shirt) and his wife Nicky next to him. We were deep in North Beach - a decidedly boho district next to Chinatown: think jazz bars, pool halls, vinyl records and naughty lady revues. We were heading for a seafood restaurant to celebrate me wee bro's birthday (can you see a blue sign reading 'Sotto' further down the sidewalk? It was that one: 'Sotto il Mare' = Under the Sea). I opted for 'cracked crab' (tasty but hard work - lots of crunchy shell to extract from between your teeth), followed by a plate of sautéed prawns, all accompanied by Anchor Steam (a local brew).
Later we drove up to Twin Peaks (as mentioned in yesterday's blip) and stood beneath that very radio tower to check out the view from up there - eye-zingingly spectacular as you might expect I guess and right across the Bay: but I thought I'd spare you yet another panoramic skyline today!
Duncan and Nicky have been married for years and years (and years) and have three boisterous bairns....quite unlike me. Odd how the destiny of brothers can differ so drastically.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.