ELLAphant

By Ellaphant

Quiet Saturday

Went to Breda to brighten up my own day and did some shopping. Not one of hubby's hobbies, so it wasn't strange that he didn't come along. He couldn't have enjoyed himself anyway with all his aches. Parked beside the canal and thought the water would make for a more pleasant blip than the shops (although I have an idea in mind for a series with shops). As it turned out, there was a show close to the city centre called 'De Tranen van Van Cooth' ('The Tears of van Cooth') -- a stage with singers, the bars were open as well as the restaurants and ice cream booths, and there was an enormous crowd I had to squeeze through both coming and leaving. As you may imagine, I was not really in the mood to hang around.

Nice nice purchases, though ... and I think I'll go back tomorrow.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.