This is our rock!

This rock in the small pond at the park is sometimes occupied by a turtle but I haven't been able yet to get a good shot of it. This afternoon two ducks were sitting on the rock and it looked like they had no intention of moving.

I cannot seem to keep going over all the things that will need to be taken care of once the big change in our future eventually will happen. Fortunately my mind was taken off it all for a short time this afternoon when I had a first walk with a new Staffordshire boy who had recently arrived at the sanctuary. He was quite strong and pulled on his lead a fair bit but unlike some other dogs at the sanctuary he seemed quite keen to interact with me.

Thank you very much for the comments and stars on yesterday's open air theatre blip but especially for the supportive words on the big change. I hope to be able to say more about it one day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.