Seriously?

By MerrilHope

Ruminations

My entire day today was spent contemplating the dissertation unit of my Masters degree which is due to start tomorrow unless I withdraw and defer until January. My task, to find the vocabulary to identify my intended research topic - a process of thought that started only last Thursday. The wordsmith struggle satisfies me and I am not complaining at spending my day this way - especially as the skies were grey, the rain light but effectively wet, the sun almost entirely absent and the temperature dramatically dropped to around 24ºC - a stark contrast to yesterday's idyll. I finally managed to submit an idea and will now wait for my tutor's response - if it is declined, then I am paddle-less in deep waters and had better defer. I should have focussed on this before, but ho hum, I was having fun and procrastination is my strongest suit.

Reminder: Today is my youngest nephew's sixth birthday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.