Ferg...

I headed north this afternoon for the annual FunDee skate comp in Dundee. This is a brilliant grass roots event that is all organised by the local skateboarders for skateboarders. It was merely a gazeebo with a big sound system and PA and a mass gathering of skateboarders and skateboarding.

I've been in and out of associated circles with this man, Ferg, over countless years. Had a small world moment when I found that a girl I used to know through my Dad's ex-work's annual christmas weekend party away, turned out to be his cousin.

He was among a number of people I ran into today that I've not seen in ages because I don't get up this way that often and he's still got the smoothest switch** tricks going.

**Switch or Switch Stance is when skateboarders use the opposite feet to which they are normally accustomed to. You always have a natural stance that you prefer, left foot forward(regular stance) or right foot forward(goofy stnace). Essentially, skating switch is like learning to write left handed if you are naturally right handed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.