The Pepper Patch

By PepperG

Moms and Mojos


I'd like to thank those of you who have supported me as I've worked on getting back into the swing of things, including Blip. It encourages me to hear that I'm getting my "mojo" back and I really do feel as if I'm having mostly good days. Today, however, wasn't one of them and I needed just to kick back, conserve my strength, and stay close to home.

This is a one of a set of art cards with watercolor sketches that my mother had done that I keep pinned to the bulletin board behind my computer. One of her last projects, she was probably 86 when she completed them.

I suppose it's a bit of a cheat, posting a pic of someone else's art, but at least I posted a blip for the day and it gave me a chance to brag about a very talented lady. Thanks Mom ..... and the adventure continues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.