Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Rose

Today I meant two more new classes of students. I am beginning my 23 year of teaching at the college. I want to pause and ask someone, whoever "someone" is, "where did the past 22 years go?" I realize, I guess, that they "go" one day at a time. If I don't record them, don't savor them, then they are gone.

When I came home this afternoon, Mr. Fun had a doctor appt. Yesterday his right knee "popped" (he can't quite explain it) and he is in immense pain. He has been seeing doctors, lots of them, since March when this all flared and none of the doctors seem to have a remedy, but all of them say that it is not something that requires knee replacement.

So when the day was coming to a close, this lovely rose captured my attention.

Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.