RunAndrewRun

By RunAndrewRun

on the way past Burke & Hare ...

Really pressed on a bit this morning, and made it all the way to the edge of Wester Hailes and back, a full 5-miles along the canal ...

... here's me speeding past the Burke & Hare statue at such pace, I couldn't get the picture in focus ;-)

Most surprisingly, managing to keep the pace at just over 9-minutes/mile ... not sure how much longer that will last, as the distances now start to stretch further!


Anyhow, today's figures:

Date: 1/9/13
Height: 6 ft 4inches
Weight: 15stone 12pounds (still!)
Distance run: 5-miles
Pace: >9mins/mile


Running rest-day tomorrow ... poem on the way ;-)

As ever, all the details on why I'm doing this can be found here, where you can also sponsor me to help Venture Scotland, and also help to keep my motivation up ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.