Pictures by Ahti's dad

By hevosmies

Lost'n found

I spent most of the day at the cottage by the lake Älänne. Also Pekka, my pal from childhood, my folks, Pekka's parents and sisters and his sister's boyfriend and my sis L were present. We hiked to the beautiful cape where we visited last year.

Close to the tip of the cape I found the disc golf disc which my pal Pekka lost there last year. Here Pekka is observing the disc. It wasn't damaged though it spent the winter under ice and snow. The water level was low, the waterline was a couple of metres further than last year. I walked along the waterline and noticed something that first looked like a formation of foam or something. But when I tried it with my foot I realized it could've been the lost frisbee. And when I lifted it up I noticed that was the case.

Later we bathed in a smoke sauna, swam in a very cold lake, barbequed some fish and freshly picked mushrooms and did a lot of frisbee throwing. I returned home in the evening.

A few more pics.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.