St Mary's Cathedral

This afternoon we took a trip into town to visit St Mary's Cathedral.

To my shame, I have only been here once many years ago (Christmas Eve - pre children!) and since then they have installed a magnificent organ above the entrance doorway. It's a very peaceful place given that it sits at the top of a very busy Leith Walk.

I was intrigued (but not surprised) to hear that 2 out of 3 of their Sunday services are in Polish.

The monsignor of the church was our Parish Priest and baptised No 3 six years ago before he moved to the Cathedra.. He is a very funny man- and I recall at the time - he spoke a lot of 'surprises' in life ! (which she was - a very pleasant one might I add).

Tea and (a lot of ) cake provided afterwards - which was a hit !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.