You lookin' at me?

My mum and auntie Stenia were visiting us today so we went to the Angel Canal Festival up the road. It was a lovely local family event with lots going on. There were farm animals, lots of stalls, canal boat rides, a floating cinema, birds of pray and owls. I really didn't like seeing the birds tethered but they were all stunning. We then had a late lunch at Mem and Laz which is one of our favourite restaurants before heading home for more tea.

Matt and I have just finished watching House of Cards which is a great mini-series but with a frustrating ending. I also loved the UK version when I was a lot younger and hope the US version runs into a second series to finish off the loose ends.


Angel Canal Festival, Ciry Road Basin, London

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.