This'n'That

By Nanzy19

Yesterday - Pirates; Today - Curlers!

Yesterday there were pirates in our waters and today we have curlers camping on the side of the road! And illegal campers with a camouflaged boat on our beach! This island gets more interesting by the day.
I've decided it's time to get back in shape. I've been pretty fit most of my life, but I've let things slide a bit because....well, no good excuses! I don't like being out of shape and I know better than to let things slide because it's so much easier to stay fit. Anyway, back at it starting today. A good morning walk, some weights and stretching on the patio, and hopefully because I didn't push it too hard, I won't have too many sore muscles tomorrow. I also shot a few hoops - can still swish more than I miss! My older granddaughter Krista and I have a little competition going to see who has more arm definition by the end of October. I'm going to win. :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.