kateb

By kateb

BOOMSDAY 2013

I've lived in this city for nearly 24 years, and this was my first Boomsday. If you don't know what Boomsday is, it's a bunch of fireworks that they shoot off the Henley Street Bridge in downtown Knoxville. Tired of seeing the same ol fireworks show over and over again? I am not ashamed to admit that I am a fireworks connoisseur. I LOVE them. They are my favorite part of summer, hands down! That being said, this was the best display of fireworks I've ever seen. I had a seat right next to the bridge so the fireworks were right over our heads. It was definitely worth fighting the traffic, the crowds of people throwing punches over who's in line next for a funnel cake and getting hit by kids fighting with light sabers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.