Houseonahill6

By Houseonahill6

Been painted by numbers

Thought I'd play around abit with a photo I took off a fly on a blue cornflower and thought it turned out like one of the pictures I did as a child when painting by numbers. I can almost smell the paint. I used Faststone image viewer using the effect of 'oil painting' played about with the percentage until I was happy with the result and then adjusted the contrast and brightness. You can see the original here

Very blowy again today but sunny. Tried a few photos outside but the wind was blowing the plants around quite a lot.

Took Mikes mum to the airport and had breakfast while Mike had a business call. Watched some house martens flying in and out of a nest built against one of the supports of the airport building.It's amazing how they can build a mud dome and attach it without it all collapsing. I should think it's pretty safe from predators up there.

Man came with the tumble drier drawer at 5, was meant to be before 1pm but someone was sick. I asked if he had had the' proper training to fit the drawer' He did nt find it funny lol !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.