What struck my fancy

By TonyLuxton

Fading light

Eventful day; went to Teesside yesterday and this afternoon attended the funeral of a brother-in-law, burial, close relatives were bearers and also lowered the coffin into the deep grave. Skilfully, considering none had ever practised that task; prayers and goodbyes. All sensitively well done.

And what to take as today's image of the day? Insensitive to take a photo of the procession, after all I was a participant not a spectator, and it would be insensitive. So after getting home (over 200 hundred miles) I went down to the river, superb fading light and a few clouds to punctuate the light.

So it's to remember Brian's passing, as well as an offering to fellow blippers who have also shouldered their share of sadness recently, and for everyone else I hope you like the scene and colour over West Lynn and the Great Ouse at sundown. "Fading light" seems right for me today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.