Appley Bridge

I felt so rough I couldn't function yesterday and so tired I couldn't get to sleep! However, I eventually had a good sleep and a nice lie in and after taking a double dose of Tigger bounce from Tigger101 I feel much better today!

Had two good meetings today which really helped. Stopped at Appley Bridge on my way back from the second meeting in order to catch a blip. I was lucky that as I arrived these two boats were passing. One shot and blip in the bag, I decided that was enough for today. I have come home energised and ready to get quite a bit of work done for the rest of the day/evening. Hope that feeling lasts!

I stopped in the same place on 21st March and took the view in the other direction.

Thanks for all your best wishes for the Egypt trip. I set off at the weekend.

UPDATE
This was a one photo day until I got in the garden. Tackled lots of weeds than started the centre bed which is hugely overgrown. Discovered it was home to a lot of crawlies including not one, not two, not even three but FOUR ladybirds that I've seen so far. Given how rare you all said they were the other day it was lovely to see so many. I tried to photograph them but they were too quick for me. I also found another large green insect which I tried to photograph. With camera on burst I took another 288 shots and they all look pretty rubbish on the computer as they are not as sharp as I would like! I will leave them be for now and tackle the house inside this evening with this new burst of energy!

Big Adventure Day 90
Photos 289/11,016

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.