Andy's Photo Journal

By andmoff

Living with Epilepsey

Over the weekend this dropped through my door after I was lucky enough to get a copy of the limited run from Cafe Royal Books (have a look, a wee treasure trove of photography). I was introduced to Mortram's work by Simon and I'd advise you to have a look.

As I've been developing my own photography I've always shied away from people; I've wrestled too much with why am I taking these shots? how am I portraying these strangers? am I projecting my own opinions and using them as characters in my "play"? Looking at Mortram's work I start to see what it is I can't do. Get totally involved. I believe Mortram cares about these people, that makes a hell of a difference when you are looking at the images.

Here is more of his work. He's one to watch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.