Angelique

By Angelique

" ALL IS SAFELY GATHERED IN ......"

Had great difficulty getting up this morning, and when I did, the race was on. I had an inspector from the NHBC arriving at 9.00 with two representatives from our house builder to take a look at a problem we have. I didn't want them arriving and catching me in a state of undress.

After that it was a race to get to work. Phoebe decided not to come for reasons of her own. Fortunately the time passed quickly as I had to book out all the work I did yesterday.

Still dressmaking but making progress, wrestling with a zip this afternoon. On our walk on Sunday, we had discovered lots of blackberries, so before we ate, we went and collected 2 boxes of fruit to put into the freezer. We passed this field and by then the sun was going down, well it had to be!!

It's a been a difficult evening with the computer playing games, so apologise for the lateness of this blip. Thank you all for your kindness and fathfullness and taking time to read my journal as I continue to share this beautiful part of the country with you all.

Sleep tight, keep healthy and smiling, and sending hugs to you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.