A Day At A Time.

By ElCid

Wave Bye Bye

Last night was so much quieter in the urbanisation.

All the gangs of children under 12 have left and it is safe to venture out at night.

Today I had my pick of spaces in the car park once more, whereas a week ago it would have been impossible to park here after midday.

My reporting system performed brilliantly during my presentations this morning, even when there were over 20 simultaneous users all clicking away, trying to break it. And all the staff seemed to like it a lot. So far so good!

We have Lloyd's nan staying for a week from the Wirral. She is the nearest I will have to an in-law, so I've been on best behaviour and trying to make a good impression! Lloyd and his girlfriend came for supper this evening, which was a lovely family occasion.

It's such a good feeling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.