Reasons to smile...

By Lauraiea

Inspiring Fruit


Somehow today we ended up with a positive mental health (or attitude, I'm undecided as to what it ended up as) banana, and a recovery orange. We also had the apple of hope but someone ate that. We didn't write on the apple of hope since you eat the skin.

I had potentially my second experience of realising I'm not a young person now, (although apparently I have 18 months left as one Woohoo!) when I had to maturely remove a de-wrappered Femidom from students who were hysterically chucking it around doing the "ewww I'm not touching it" thing. Luckily I am mature, grown up and responsible, so I offered to take it from the person it had landed with and bin it. In fact a number of things today reinforced that I'm not 18 now. I think I am glad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.