fennerpearson

By fennerpearson

Shopping

One of the odd things about having children is the extent to which their happiness can outweigh your own and, more than that, lead you to being happy doing something that might not normally enjoy.

Like hanging around shops selling the type of clothing that appeals to teenage girls.

But that's exactly what I did, today. I drove down to Manchester with Hannah, Izzy and Milly, so they could go shopping. And, despite their occasional concern that I might be bored, actually I had a really lovely day with them.

On the way home I took them to an ice cream parlour just south of Chorley. It was supposed to be a surprise but, spookily, Hannah guessed that's what we were doing, even though we've never been before.

Here are their ice creams: three scoops each!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.