MerlotsDad

By MerlotsDad

ICE ICE BABY !

These are hoverflies(!??) on an Ice Plant or Sedum as it is correctly called. It usually starts to flower about now & then when it fades the flower heads can be left on the plant all Winter as a bit of extra structure. I do like to see the dried seed heads remaining on the plant until spring when new life starts to Spring forth.

Spent the morning sorting out paperwork as it is just too hot to be in the garden. Pleased with what I have done anyway. Then I went in the loft & put a few things up there & to have a look around as we heard scurrying noises up there the other night. Could see no sign of anything but I set a couple of traps (just in case) which I will inspect when we get back.

Carol has gone down the town to pick up a few last minute items & to meet up with a friend for lunch. Talking of which I must cut myself a sandwich as it is now after 2pm.

Vanilla Ice Ice Baby....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.