Blippingvicar

By Blippingvicar

Oh fig!

Plan A was to make a quick getaway after lunch to get down to Kent so that we can celebrate Daisy's first birthday tomorrow. Unfortunately Gus the retriever was taken ill again and he has gone downhill very quickly. I've left him at the vets on a drip, and we'll see what tomorrow brings. Harvey the Jack Russell knows something is up, and can't work out where Gus is; he's been a constant companion since Harvey was 6 weeks old. Daisy's celebration will go ahead as planned while I hold the fort here, and will enjoy the photos and videos that come back with the others.

My fig tree has 4 figs this year. I think this one is ripe, but I've really no idea. It tasted alright.

I hope you've had a good Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.